Skip to main content

AEF 2024

aef 2024 Barcelona


Closed Door: Regulators Roundtable: Energy Systems of the Future – Balancing Africa’s Needs with Global Goals

25 Jun 2024
Boardroom 1

Invitation Only

French / English Translation

  • How are we increasing the scale and pace of projects and investment?
  • How can decarbonisation policies increase the participation of private sector in energy intensive industries?
  • Are the global climate goals inhibiting Africa’s ability to invest in it’s future?
Mohamed Rali Badissy, Professor & PPA Watch Co-Director - Penn State Dickinson Law & The Energy for Growth Hub
Artur Manuel Custódio, Executive Administrator - Agencia Nacional de Petróleo Gás e Biocombustiveis (ANPG), Angola
Vita Mateso, Head of Energy Integration & Biofuels - Integration & Biofuels, Agencia Nacional de Petróleo Gás e Biocombustiveis (ANPG), Angola
Jean-Baptiste Ky, President - Autorité de Régulation du Sous-secteur de l’Electricité (ARSE), Burkina Faso
Olivier Mazaba Ntondele, Head of Administration - Agence de Regulation du Secteur de l'Electricite (ARSEL), Congo
Laurent Kocou Tossou, Chairman - ECOWAS Regional Electricity Regulatory Authority (ERERA)
Skhumbuzo Tsabedze, CEO - Eswatini Energy Regulatory Authority (ESERA), Eswatini
Ishmael Ackah, Executive Secretary - Public Utilities Regulatory Commission (PURC), Ghana
Oscar Amonoo-Neizer, Executive Secretary - Energy Commission, Ghana
Daniel Kiptoo Bargoria, Director General - Energy & Petroleum Regulatory Authority (EPRA), Kenya
Motlatsi Ramafole, Chief Executive - Lesotho Electricity & Water Authority (LEWA), Lesotho
Mohammed Bernannou, Board Member - Autorité Nationale de Régulation de l'électricité (ANRE), Moroco
Robert Kahimise, CEO - Electricity Control Board (ECB), Namibia
Musiliu Oseni, Vice Chairman - Nigerian Electricity Regulatory Commission (NERC), Nigeria
Mohamedain Seif Elnasr, CEO - Regional Association of Energy Regulators for Eastern & Southern Africa (RAERESA)
H.E. Honourable Abdullahi Dayib, Director General - National Electricity Authority (NEA), Somalia
Nomfundo Maseti, Full-time Regulator Member Responsible for Piped Gas Regulation - National Energy Regulator of South Africa (NERSA), Republic of South Africa
Ziria Tibalwa Waako, CEO - Electricity Regulatory Authority (ERA), Uganda
Edington Mazambani, CEO - Zimbabwe Energy Regulatory Authority (ZERA), Zimbabwe
Elijah Sichone, Executive Director - Regional Energy Regulators Association of Southern Africa (RERA)
View all AEF 2024