Skip to main content

AEF sessions

aef 2024 Barcelona


Mining, Critical Minerals & Energy

21 Jun 2023
Boardroom 3
Stream 4

Interactive Boardroom, Chatham House Rule 

Breaking Down Barriers for Energy Transition in Mining

  • Smart ways to incorporate cleaner energy solutions into operations, without compromising reliability
  • What are project feasibility studies saying?
  • Dealing with the challenges of PPA term limits
Richard Doyle, Managing Director - JUWI Renewable Energies
Benjamin Petteau, Head of Legal, South Africa - Engie
Owen Silavwe, Managing Director - Copperbelt Energy Corporation (CEC)
Giza Martins, Regional Director, Southern Africa - Sun Africa
Davide Pasi, Business Development Director - Red Rocket
Kobus Breytenbach, Energy Representative - Pan African Resources
Nick Lusson, Vice President, Digital Power Eastern Africa Region - Huawei
Olukayode Ramos, CEO - Mosra Enerji, Federal Republic of Nigeria