AEF sessions

Africa Energy Forum 2022


Closed-Door: Africa Regulators Roundtable Series - Meeting #4: Keeping the Development of Regulation Independent and Preparing Regulation for Energy Transition

24 Jun 2022
Workshop Room
Peter Twesigye, Research Lead: Power Market Reforms & Regulation, Power Futures Lab - Graduate School of Business, University of Cape Town
Callixte Kambanda, Manager - Energy Policy, Regulations, & Statistics, AfDB
Louis Kahindo Boya-Bozene, Chairman of the Board of Directors - Autorite de Regulation du secteur de l'Electricite (ARE), Democratic Republic of the Congo
Sherif Mohamed Zoheir Mostafa, Head of Central Department for Electricity Market - Egyptian Electric Utility & Consumer Protection Regulatory Agency (EgyptERA), Egypt
Alhaji Abukari Jabaru, Director of Regional Operations - Public Utilities Regulatory Commission (PURC), Ghana
John Mutua, Ag. Director - Economic Regulation & Strategy, Energy & Petroleum Regulatory Authority (EPRA), Kenya
Relebohile Mosito, Chairperson - Lesotho Electricity & Water Authority (LEWA), Lesotho
Motlatsi Ramafole, CEO - Lesotho Electricity & Water Authority (LEWA), Lesotho
Maria da Conceição Mendes, Chairman of the Board of Directors - Autorité de Régulation Générale (AGER), São Tomé & Príncipe
Nomfundo Maseti, Full-Time Regulator Member responsible for Piped Gas Regulation - National Energy Regulator of South Africa (NERSA), South Africa
Jane Mulemwa, Chairperson of the Board - Petroleum Authority of Uganda (PAU), Uganda
Rodney Golooba, Manager, Policy & Board Affairs - Petroleum Authority of Uganda (PAU), Uganda
Edward Iruura, Director Financial Services - Electricity Regulatory Authority (ERA), Uganda
Misheck Siyakatshana, Technical Director - Zimbabwe Energy Regulatory Authority (ZERA), Zimbabwe