Skip to main content


aef 2023 Kenya - zebrAS in national park with wind turbines



Government Officials

  • Gabriel Maquengo

    Gabriel Maquengo

    National Energy Director, Ministry of Infrastructure, Natural Resources & Environment, Democratic Republic of São Tomé and Príncipe
  • Abdurehman Eid Tahir

    Abdurehman Eid Tahir

    CEO, Ethiopian Investment Holdings, Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia
  • Aminu Umar-Sadiq

    Aminu Umar-Sadiq

    MD & CEO, Nigeria Sovereign Investment Authority (NSIA), Federal Republic of Nigeria
  • Naomi Manjolo

    Naomi Manjolo

    Chief Delivery Officer, Presidential Delivery Unit, State House, Republic of Malawi
  • Carlos Yum

    Carlos Yum

    MD, Mphanda Nkuwa Hydroelectric Project Implementation Office (GMNK), Republic of Mozambique
  • James Mnyupe

    James Mnyupe

    Presidential Economic Advisor, Presidency, Republic of Namibia
  • Tamsir Ndiaye

    Tamsir Ndiaye

    Director General, Agence Nationale pour les Energies Renouvelables (ANER), Republic of Senegal
  • Saer Diop

    Saer Diop

    Director General, Agence pour l'Économie et la Maitrise de l'Energie (AEME), Republic of Senegal
  • Ali Mahmoud Hassan Mohamed

    Ali Mahmoud Hassan Mohamed

    Chairman & CEO, Libyan Investment Authority (LIA), State of Libya

Utilities, Transmission and Distribution Organisations

  • Abel Didier Tella

    Abel Didier Tella

    Director General, Association of Power Utilities of Africa (APUA)
  • Shiferaw Telila

    Shiferaw Telila

    CEO, Ethiopian Electric Utility (EEU), Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia
  • Ahmed Dangana

    Ahmed Dangana

    MD & CEO, Kano Electricity Distribution Company (KEDCO), Federal Republic of Nigeria
  • Ernest Sipho Mkhonta

    Ernest Sipho Mkhonta

    MD, Eswatini Electricity Company (EEC), Kingdom of Eswatini
  • Abderrahim El Hafidi

    Abderrahim El Hafidi

    Director General, Office National de l'Electricité et de l'Eau Potable (ONEE), Kingdom of Morocco
  • John Mativo

    John Mativo

    General Manager, Project Development Services, KETRACO, Republic of Kenya
  • Monie Captan

    Monie Captan

    Acting CEO & Chairman of the Board of Directors, Liberia Electricity Corporation (LEC), Republic of Liberia
  • Kamkwamba Kumwenda

    Kamkwamba Kumwenda

    CEO, Electricity Supply Corporation of Malawi (ESCOM), Republic of Malawi
  • Chavan Dabeedin

    Chavan Dabeedin

    Renewable Energy & Strategic Projects Manager, Central Electricity Board (CEB), Republic of Mauritius
  • Marcelino Gildo Alberto

    Marcelino Gildo Alberto

    Chairman & CEO, Electricidade de Mozambique (EDM), Republic of Mozambique
  • Olga Utchavo Madeira

    Olga Utchavo Madeira

    Director of the Renewable Energy Office, Electricidade de Mozambique (EDM), Republic of Mozambique


  • Mohamed Musa Omran

    Mohamed Musa Omran

    Executive Chairman, Egyptian Electric Utility & Consumer Protection Regulatory Agency (EgyptERA), Arab Republic of Egypt
  • Jean-Baptiste Ky

    Jean-Baptiste Ky

    President, Autorité de Régulation du Sous-secteur de l’Electricité (ARSE), Burkina Faso
  • Sesneica Leal

    Sesneica Leal

    Chairman of the Board of Directors, AGER, Democratic Republic of São Tomé and Príncipe
  • Sandrine Ngalula Mubenga

    Sandrine Ngalula Mubenga

    CEO, Autorite de Regulation du secteur de l'Electricite (ARE), Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Seharla Abdulahi

    Seharla Abdulahi

    Director General, Petroleum & Energy Authority (PEA), Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia
  • Abdulkadir Aden Mohamud

    Abdulkadir Aden Mohamud

    Chairman & CEO, Somali Petroleum Authority (SPA), Federal Republic of Somalia
  • Skhumbuzo Tsabedze

    Skhumbuzo Tsabedze

    CEO, Eswatini Energy Regulatory Authority (ESERA), Kingdom of Eswatini
  • Jean Paul M’Batna

    Jean Paul M’Batna

    Director General, Autorite de Regulation du Secteur de l'Energie electrique (ARSE), Republic of Chad
  • Ishmael Ackah

    Ishmael Ackah

    Executive Secretary, Public Utilities Regulatory Commission (PURC), Republic of Ghana
  • Daniel Kiptoo Bargoria

    Daniel Kiptoo Bargoria

    Director General, Energy & Petroleum Regulatory Authority (EPRA), Republic of Kenya
  • Pinehas Mutota

    Pinehas Mutota

    Acting CEO & General Manager, Economic Regulation, Electricity Control Board (ECB), Republic of Namibia
  • Nomfundo Maseti

    Nomfundo Maseti

    Full-time Regulator Member Responsible for Piped Gas Regulation, National Energy Regulator of South Africa (NERSA), Republic of South Africa
  • Nhlanhla Gumede

    Nhlanhla Gumede

    Full-Time Regulator Member Responsible for Electricity Regulation, National Energy Regulator of South Africa (NERSA), Republic of South Africa
  • Jane Nambakire Mulemwa

    Jane Nambakire Mulemwa

    Chairperson, Petroleum Authority of Uganda (PAU), Republic of Uganda
  • Ziria Tibalwa Waako

    Ziria Tibalwa Waako

    CEO , Electricity Regulatory Authority (ERA), Republic of Uganda
  • Yohane Mukabe

    Yohane Mukabe

    Director General, Energy Regulation Board of Zambia (ERB), Republic of Zambia
  • Geoffrey Mabea

    Geoffrey Mabea

    Executive Secretary , Energy Regulators Association of East Africa (EREA)
  • James Manda

    James Manda

    Technical Manager, African Forum for Utility Regulators (AFUR)
  • Mohamedain Seif Elnasr

    Mohamedain Seif Elnasr

    CEO, Regional Association of Energy Regulators for Eastern & Southern Africa (RAERESA)

Public Sector Organisations


DFIs and Multilaterals


Private Sector